Malibu Condominium

6007 N. Sheridan Rd., Chicago, Illinois

Useful Resources

This list of names, addresses, telephone numbers, and Web links has been cobbled together from a variety of sources. Not only are mistakes possible, but, over time, changes in the phone numbers or Web addresses may occur. If you find a phone number or link that doesn’t work, please notify the Communications Commission.

Public Transit:

Service Phone
Chicago Transit Authority Offices
(312) 644-7200
Customer Service
Travel Information:
CTA/RTA Trip Planner
Customer Alerts
System Maps
(312) 836-7000
147 Outer Drive Express
151 Sheridan
Red Line (all stations)
Note: Timetables and maps are PDF files, requiring Adobe(r) Reader(r). If you don’t have Adobe Reader,download it here.

48th Ward:

Name/Function Phone
Alderman: Harry Osterman
(773) 784-5277
Democratic Committeeman: Carol Ronen
(773) 726-0480

Streets and Sanitation

48th Ward Superintendent Conrad Suerth

311, or
(312) 561-2368
(312) 744-2130

Community Organizations:

Name Phone
Edgewater Community Council
(773) 334-5609
Edgewater Chamber of Commerce
(773) 561-6000
Edgewater Development Corporation
(773) 506-4016
Association of Sheridan Condo/Co-Op Owners
No Dedicated Phone

City of Chicago Government:

Department/Function Phone
Board of Election Commissioners (voter information)
(312) 269-7984
City Clerk
(312) 744-6861
City Hall Inquiry and Information
311 or (312) 744-5000
Business Affairs and Consumer Protection
(312) 744-2006
Fire (home page)
Residential High-Rise Fire Safety(PDF; Adobe Reader Required)
Emergency: 911
Non-Emergency: 311
or (312) 744-4755

Police (home page)
24th District page

Emergency: 911
Non-Emergency: 311
24th District: (312)
Public Library (home page)
Harold Washington Library
Edgewater Branch

(312) 747-4300
(312) 744-0718

Cook County Government:

Office Phone
(312) 443-7550
(312) 603-5656
State’s Attorney
(312) 603-5440
(312) 443-5100

Illinois State Government:

Title/Name Local Phone
Representative (14th District):
Kelly Cassidy
(773) 784-2002
Senator (7th District): Heather Steans
(773) 769-1717
Secretary of State
Unclaimed Property
(312) 814-1700

United States Government:

Title/Name Local Phone
Representative (9th District): Jan Schakowsky(D)
(773) 506-7100
Senior Senator: Dick Durbin (D)
(312) 353-4952
Junior Senator: Mark Kirk (R)
(312) 886-3506


The Illinois Condominium Act (text)